skip navigation


Welcome Parents

This is your place, parents, to learn about the California Youth Soccer Association, Inc. (CYSA). Below is the information to help you learn about rules, upcoming events, contact information for the District that you live in, important forms, insurance and how to register your child in CYSA soccer.

Mission Statement

“The mission of the California Youth Soccer Association is to serve all children and our communities by providing opportunities that allow each child to grow, learn, mature and succeed by becoming productive adult members of society through the development, promotion, and offering, regardless of race, color, religion, age, sex, national origin and/or ability, comprehensive community based leagues that offer a complete range of youth soccer opportunities for all children of all ages and abilities.”

Parent Resource Materials

US Youth Soccer Parent Resource Library

Laws of the Game Made Easy

Soccer For Parents - 10 Simple Soccer Rules for Baffled Parents


CYSA's insurance is payable in excess of all other valid and collectible group insurance. There is a $250.00 deductible per claim regardless of other insurance. Click here to see Summary of Insurance Coverage. If a player is injured, have your team official fill out the Youth Soccer Case Report and mail it to the CYSA State Office at: 1040 Serpentine Lane, Suite 201, Pleasanton, CA 94566-4754.


CYSA's Districts are broken down by counties:

  • District I - San Francisco
  • District II - Monterey, San Benito, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz
  • District III - Alameda (cities of Dublin, Fremont, Livermore, Newark, Pleasanton, Sunol), Contra Costa (cities of Alamo, Danville, San Ramon)
  • District IV - Alameda (cities of Alameda, Albany, Berkeley, Castro Valley, Emeryville, Hayward, Oakland, San Leandro, San Lorenzo, Union City), Contra Costa (cities of Walnut Creek, Concord, Pleasant Hill, Martinez, Lamorinda, Orinda, Richmond, Brentwood, Antioch, Bay Point, Pittsburg, Hercules, Rodeo, Rio Vista, Byron, Pinole), Solano (cities of Benicia, Vallejo)
  • District V - Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Sonoma
  • District VI - Butte, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Solano (except cities of Benicia, Vallejo), Sutter, Yuba, Yolo
  • District VII - Fresno, Inyo, Kings, Madera, Tulare
  • District VIII - Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne
  • District IX - Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity